I am going to a Men’s Support Group this coming Sunday. It’s specifically for FTM Men, and every other guy is quite a bit older than me, although some have yet to medically transition.

I am pretty nervous, but also excited to be honest. It’s a completely private group, I know the facilitator, a friend of mine is likely attending also for the first time. From what my friend (facilitator) said there’s a pretty even mix of blokes attending – I’m looking forward to it a tiny bit but mostly petrified.

Also, tomorrow evening I’m walking around to said friend’s house (older facilitator bloke) and watching the footy, drinking some beers. Butch time, hahahaha.

Do you think you guys will ever have another kid?

We’ve spoken about this at length recently because many of our friends have just had babies. This makes my Wife super clucky and maternal, and me super depressed because I can’t give her such an amazing accident.

We babysat a friends three month old the other week, and my Wife had such a fun time with the bubs. I literally went and made sure the kid was still breathing every couple of hours, lol.

At the end of it all she realised that another baby would mean she would put her blossoming career on hold, and set us back a bit in terms of our plans to eventually purchase a house. Not to mention she loved being able to give bubs back at the end of the night!!

So while we would absolutely adore another child, we both agree it’s not something we would seriously consider right now.

Shaving your face is annoying, but easily done. Shaving your head is really annoying, quite difficult to do…but I refuse to have this horeshoe of hair. Ew.