To those who wish to converse through Kik: I am notorious for late responses – I tend to treat Kik like a little “respond when you can, even if days later” message system.
Also, time zones. I live in Australia, mate.
K will be back home any minute and we are really excited to see him.
How do I tell him that his little friend’s at school’s father died…my mate…his mate…ugh.
My friend died at 6am this morning.
R.I.P, dear man.
Hi there, I hope to one day be a dad( I am a transguy) and I was curious what the biggest shock for you?
Hrm, the biggest shock…
In terms of being a Father, I’m assuming? Correct me if I’m wrong.
I’ve been thinking about this for a good amount of time, I deliberately didn’t answer it right away so I could make sure I answered this properly, but for the life of me I can’t think of what was the most “shocking" of all things.
I met K for the first time and literally ten minutes later he’d soiled his nappy (diaper?) – I volunteered immediately; I knew I’d better get the “firsts" over and done with ASAP because this child now depended on me, too, and I needed to give it my all. I wasn’t repulsed, I wasn’t grossed out – I had no clue what I was doing but my Wife talked me through it and everything went smoothly.
My Wife, then girlfriend, was shocked to say the very least. Any other man that had been in K’s life (as a byproduct of being in my Wife’s life) was vehemently opposed to doing anything remotely paternal in fear my Wife would seek thier commitment. Imbeciles.
Her ex boyfriend literally would not watch K while my Wife took ten minutes to have a shower – she would set K in up his high chair in the bathroom with her with a rusk and a few toys and watch him while she showered.
So; the biggest shock for me was how naturally I handled it all, and how easily it all came after the initial adjustment. More than anything, I was very shocked by how thankful and appreciative, incredulous almost, my Wife was of the things I was doing to try and learn and support them both.
To me, that’s just what a human should do if they love someone.
Hi, I live in Australia too and I was wondering if it was difficult for you to get your gender changed on your birth certificate? If you have had it changed.
I have had it changed, this is how I was able to legally marry my Wife.
It actually was a lot less difficult than I anticipated; I felt I had to jump through far more hoops to get my hysto done.
I downloaded the forms from my state’s Births, Deaths and Marriages website and had my GP who has been treating me for 8 years fill it out, alongside my Surgeon who performed my Hysto. I also attached a very large stack of documents pertaining to my chest surgery, psychiatrist letters for approval of prior surgeries and diagnosis etc and had them witnessed and signed by a Justice of the Peace for offical measure. I did not have to enclose these as per the guidelines on the BDM website, but I was very paranoid about spending so much time and money in order to get this changed I wanted to do every thing I could to ensure it would be processed smoothly.
Lo and behold, about four weeks later I recieved a brand new birth certificate, with no mention of prior name or sex. Lovely.
While K’s Away.
It’s only been a few days since K left for his Grandmother’s, but within five hours my Wife and I felt the lack of his presence.
We’ve had to remember what it is couples do when they don’t have children. Last night we went out to the pub to meet up with some friends, and had a quick dinner.
We are so much more playful with each other right now. It’s so lovely and dynamic, and we are bouncing off of one another with chemistry. It makes me reflect upon when we first met eight years ago.
Lately it’s been showers together, giggling within seconds of waking up, falling asleep intertwined, music up as loud as we like, candles and incense and impromptu dinner outings.
We skype K each night, and text him, call him. He’s having an absolute blast; Hip Hop Dance classes, riding motorized buggys around his Grandmother’s 6 acre property, feeding ducks, playing with his cousins.
So many times I’ve been sleeping in (oh.my.word. I forgot what that felt like, you all fucking enjoy that you hear! haha) and woke up in a panic wondering where K is, why he hasn’t woken us, if I’ve made his breakfast or if We’re late for school. It’s just really fucking odd not having him around, and we miss him very much.
If you know me IRL, and don’t particularly want to read about my sex life, then don’t click this read more.
My Wife and I have made an agreement; after one of her colleauges remarked at how doing this improved her life greatly.
One month; sex every single day no matter how tired or busy we are.
That began last night – and if it’s anything to go by, this will be very fun. Of course when K returns we will need to be a little more covert. Hah.
But yes, we are both committed to the cause.

I do in fact ride a motorcycle, I just do not own one currently.
It’s absolutely freezing here in Australia; I have another jacket to put over my hoodie but it’s like baby poo kahki with a bloody fluffy collar.
I absolutely love this jacket because it’s so warm, but I never wear it out anywhere because I feel like I look ridiculous – and I don’t have a bike currently.
I just want to go to the movies with my Wife but don’t want to freeze! Worst.
Wear what want, douchey or not. Besides, there’s nothing douchey about clothes that make you feel good. :D
It’s more about the lack of outerwear I own, in conjunction with the cold tempreatures here.
This jacket makes me feel badass when I’m just around my Wife, at a metal gig or at a leather convention – but I’m reluctant to wear it casually because I fear I’ll look ridiculous.
I have a “biker" leather jacket. How does one ascertain whether or not a jacket is too douchey to wear out and about?
Give me your thoughts, please?
To see a world in a grain of sand and a heaven in a wild flower,
hold infinity in the palm of your hand and eternity in an hour.