
Click the image to go to my ask box.
Early thirties post-transition stealth Father and Husband

Click the image to go to my ask box.
I would say 85% of why I’m stealth is that it’s my business, I’m not proud of it, I don’t want people to think of/treat me differently, don’t want to run into any type of trouble, etc.
The other 15% is having absolutely no desire to be associated with the radical trans(*)…
I surely will. Thanks for the heads up.
Edit:
I attempted to find her to no avail; is the username correct?
I actually do not. A few trans men have come to me looking for something similar and it’s a pity there aren’t any that I am aware of/are popular. I’ve thought of setting one up before, and making a few females dating trans men mods of the blog.
Yay or nay?
My Wife has been setting up a tumblr like this for a little bit. When it’s done I’ll spread the word.
Long time no write.
I’ve had two days off in a row (half way through the second one as I type) and it’s been fairly hectic. I haven’t felt as though the opportunity to rest has presented itself.
Christmas is becoming alarmingly imminent, and with my days filled with excruciating 4am (4:30am at best) starts – I’d almost forgotten about Christmas entirely. It’s been Work, Home, Eat, Kid, Sleep, Repeat.
Christmas is the absolute most magical time of year to have Children around. K is really amping up and it’s lovely to witness. I feel jealous of that “free” feeling when (in Australia, anyway) the school year is winding to a halt and the last few days of school are filled with scorching hot days, class parties and icy-poles.
I shouldn’t tout; I get three days off over Christmas (because I put in for them). Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day. We are traveling to and from another State to be with my Parents on Eve and Boxing Day – a lot of travel for a very short visit.
I’ve always had at least a week off over the Christmas period; often up to three weeks at a time. It doesn’t help that my Wife gets three whole weeks off with our Son before she has to go back to work in the New Year, and he back to school some weeks later.
I am greatful that this job has allowed me to indulge my family and friends with nicer gifts than I otherwise would have been able to aquire this Holiday season. It’s relieving not having to “rob Peter to pay Paul” as my Father would say – to put off paying bills or debts or this and that in order to create the Christmas we feel our Son deserves.
We are by no means where we want to be, financially speaking. But if I keep this up for a half dozen months I can get a loan for a house on my wage alone. Let alone combined with my Wife’s income.
And – get this – the mortage repayments per week will be less than we were paying for a week’s rent when living in the city.
I’ll have it paid off in under ten years.
Hey, thanks for the kind words – glad this blog is useful to some.
I also appreciate the recommendation regarding the TSW STP; but I’m not currently in the market for a new STP.
I’ve had my current Generation 1 Peecock for approximately 4 years, using it every single day and it’s only recently begun to wear away and begin to break – not really even break just more wear away from friction. Four years of continual use has far exceeded the lifespan I thought the product would originally have, so I haven’t really had anything negative to say with regards to the longevity of my particular Peecock. They do however leave something to be desired in terms of realism – but that’s a compromise I’m willing to take as it does what I want it to in all other areas.
Edit:
I just researched the TSW STP’s and unfortunately the reason I’m so enamored with the Peecock is it’s 3-in-1 ability to become a hard prosthetic without having to switch “equipment”. The ease of use for an STP and/or packer is simply a bonus for me.
I got a job last week, and although it’s not a career it’s great pay and over 30 hours a week so fairly lucrative.
I’ll be around, just not as much.
On my days off I’m generally at the river with the family, fishing.
Every single day. Every single fucking day.
I wish I could have all of the people I love living together.
Aw fuck, now I’ve got all the feels.
Words cannot express the deep gratitude I have for your kind words, Anon.
Best of luck with the insemination process and your child.
It’s TDOR today. I always find this day difficult for a multitude of reasons.
Today though, I’m finding the ‘isolation’ (for lack of a more suitable word) tough.